
 

 RECORDING FEES 
 

Pursuant to Utah Code Annotated (17-21-18.5 Fees of County Reorder) the County Recorder shall receive 
the following fees for recording of any instrument.  

 
 Documents (Excepting RESPA Documents) 

First Page          $10.00 
Multiple Titled Documents Each Title      $10.00 
Each Additional Page         $ 2.00 
Back of Document Typed On       $ 2.00 

  Plus Each Additional Description or Unit over One     $ 1.00 
  Plus Each Right-Of-Way If Described      $ 1.00 
  Plus Each Additional Name Over Two, 1st of 2nd Party    $ 1.00 
 

RESPA DOCUMENTS 
  Deed of Conveyance         $14.00 
  Deed of Trust          $40.00 
  Assignments          $14.00 
 

Each Document shall include the word “RESPA” in at least 16 point font on the front page of each Document.  
 

PLATS 
 
  Any Plat Per Sheet         $30.00 
  Plus Additional For Each Lot or Unit        $ 1.00 
 

MINING DOCUMENTS 
 
  Mining Location Notices        $10.00 
  Affidavit or Proof of Labor        $10.00 
  Plus for Each Name Over Two Signers      $ 1.00 
  Plus for Each Claim Over One on Affidavits or Proof of Labors   $ 1.00 
  

MILITARY RECORDS 
 
  All Military Records         NO CHARGE 
 

MISCELLANEOUS FEES 
 
  Federal Tax Lien or Release of Tax Lien      $10.00 
  Federal Tax Lien or Release of Tax Lien with Descriptions    (Fees as Above) 

License Issued By Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing  $10.00 
Certificate under Seal        $ 5.00 

  Plus Copy Fee   
          

 
 
All fees must be paid in advance (Utah Code Annotated 17-21-18).  The Recorder may not record any Instrument, furnish any copies or provide any 
service connected with the office until the fees prescribed by Law have been paid.  

 

GARFIELD COUNTY FEES AND PAYMENTS



 
OTHER FEES 
 

COPIES OF RECORDED DOCUMENTS 
 1ST Page          $ 1.00 
 Plus Each Next Page         $ 0.50 
  
COPIES (XEROX) 
  8.5 X 11          $ 0.10 

   8.5 X 14          $ 0.15 
   11 X 17          $ 0.25 
 
 MAPS/PLATS 
   18 X 18  Black and White       $ 2.00 
   18 X 18  Color         $ 4.00 
   18 x 24 Black and White       $ 3.00 
   18 X 24 Color         $ 6.00 
   24 X 36  Black and White       $ 4.00 
   24 X 36 Color         $ 8.00 
   Other              Determined by Size 
 

NAME AND ADDRESS LISTS  
  Set up fee          $10.00 
  Plus each Name and Address on plain paper (30 per page)   $ 1.00 
  Or each Pre-printed Labe (30 per page) per page    $ 3.00 
  Ownership Listing Report per page       $ 0.50 
 
 MAILED, E-MAILED OR FAXED INFORMATION 
  Mailed, E-mailed or Faxed Information plus Copy Fees    $4.00 
  Mailed or E-mailed Ownership Plats (.DWG Format Only)    $ 2.00 
  Mailed or E-mailed Survey Plats (.TIFF Format)     $ 4.00 
 
PAYMENTS 
 
 RECORDING 
  Checks 
  Cash 
 
 COPIES  
  Checks   
  Cash 
 
 MAILED OR E-MAILED COPIES OF INFORMATION OR PLATS 
 

Parties making multiple requests from monies deposited in an account. 
Single requests – bill from Recorders Office accompanying information. 

 
Parties failing to pay for requested information within 30 days of due date on bills will be required to 
obtain needed information in person from the Recorders Office. 

  
Make Checks Payable To:  Garfield County 


